Management Team

Baofang Jin
Executive Chairman and Chief Executive Officer

Mr. Baofang Jin is the executive chairman and chairman of JA Solar; he has been the chairman of the board of directors since May 2005.

Mr. Jin has also been the chairman of the board of directors and chief executive officer of Jinglong Group since 2003.

Mr. Jin currently serves as vice-chairman of the Chinese People's Political Consultative Conference of Ningjin County, vice president of Hebei Chamber of Commerce, vice chairman of Hebei Association of Entrepreneurs, executive chairman of Hebei Information Industry Association, chairman of Electronic Information Materials Sub-Association of Hebei Information Industry and Informatization Association, etc..

Mr. Jin has served in several positions during his career, including director of executive office of Ningjin County Agricultural Equipment Bureau, manager of Ningjin County Agricultural Equipment Supply Company, director general and secretary of the Party committee of Ningjin County Bureau of Power, secretary of the Party committee of Ningjin County Power Supply Company as well as other posts.

Mr. Jin was awarded National Model Worker, Model Worker of Hebei Province, National "Wuyi" Work Medal, Outstanding Entrepreneur of Hebei Province, etc., and was the deputy to the 10th and 11th National People's Congress.

Mr. Jin holds an associate's degree from Hebei Broadcast and Television University in China.
Jian Xie

Mr. Jian Xie was appointed president in December 2013. He has been a board director since August 2009.

Since joining JA Solar in April 2006, Mr. Xie has served in such capacities as the company's director of corporate finance, director of investor relations, assistant to the chief executive officer, secretary of the board of directors, and chief operating officer.

Prior to joining JA Solar, Mr. Xie worked in the investment banking department of Ping'an Securities Co., Ltd., and as an associate in the investment department at Dogain Holdings Group Co., Ltd.

Mr. Xie received his master's degree in finance from Guanghua School of Management at Beijing University in 2004.
Herman Zhao
Chief Financial Officer

Mr. Herman Zhao was appointed chief financial officer in December, 2013.

Mr. Zhao previously served as JA Solar's CFO from July 2006 to May 2008. Since then, he has served as CFO at Legend Silicon Corporation, a Silicon Valley-based fabless semiconductor company, and Sky Solar Holdings Co., Ltd., a downstream solar-project developer.

Mr. Zhao holds an MBA from Golden Gate University and a Bachelor of Science degree in Navigation Engineering from Dalian Maritime University.
Wei Shan
Chief Technology Officer

Dr. Shan was appointed Chief Technology Officer in March, 2015.

Dr. Shan has led JA Solar's R&D effort since 2008. He has more than three decades of experience in both academic research and industrial development of a variety of important semiconductor materials and their application to optoelectronic and photovoltaic devices. He has published over 150 peer-reviewed articles, conference papers and book chapters.

Dr. Shan has been granted 8 patents, four in the US and four in China.

Copyright © 2017 JA SOLAR Co.,Ltd. All rights reserved.